Things to do: May Bank Holiday weekend

we-love-long-weekends

The great British Bank Holiday is upon us!

If you’ve not made plans yet and are stuck for things to do we can help.

With the help of our local Cab Guru partners, we’ve put together the below list of things to do around the country during the Bank Holiday weekend.

London

Crafty Fox Spring Market, Brixton: www.craftyfoxmarket.co.uk

Route 37 Beer Festival, London: www.eventbrite.co.uk

Gala, London: www.thisisgala.co.uk

Africa at Spitalfields, London: www.popupafrica.com

Spencer House Garden Open Day, London: www.spencerhouse.co.uk

Essex

Classic Car Rally and Wine Tasting, Chelmsford: www.essexdaysout.com

Tropical Wings Zoo, Chelmsford: www.tropicalwings.co.uk

The Ale House, Chelmsford: www.the-ale-house-chelmsford.co.uk

East Sussex

Beer and Cider by the Sea, Eastbourne: www.visiteastbourne.com

The Royal Hippodrome Theatre, Eastbourne: www.royalhippodrome.com

Alexandra Park, Hastings: www.hastings.gov.uk

1066 Target Sports, Hastings: www.1066targetsports.co.uk

Stables Theatre – Hastings – www.stablestheatre.co.uk

Wales

Tredegar House Cooking in the Great Kitchen, Cwmbran: www.nationaltrust.org.uk

Cwmbran Shopping Centre: www.cwmbranshopping.co.uk

Cardiff Millennium Centre, Cardiff: www.wmc.org.uk

Doctor Who Experience, Cardiff: www.doctorwho.tv

Edinburgh

Bohemia Art Craft Design Fair, Edinburgh: www.skiddle.com

Keep it Steel: the Vikings are Coming! Edinburgh: www.skiddle.com

Suffolk

Through the Ages at Kentwell Hall, Kentwell: www.kentwell.co.uk

Greene King Brewery, Bury St Edmunds: www.greeneking.co.uk

Liverpool

The Beatles Story, Liverpool: www.beatlesstory.com

Lantern Theatre, Liverpool: www.lanterntheatreliverpool.co.uk

The Philharmonic Dining Rooms, Liverpool: www.nicholsonspubs.co.uk

Manchester

‘Something Wicked this Way Comes’ Family Trail, Manchester: www.library.manchester.ac.uk

Half Term Fun at MSI, Manchester: www.msimanchester.org.uk

The Royal Exchange Theatre, Manchester: www.royalexchange.co.uk

Buckinghamshire

Big Doggie Do, Milton Keynes: www.destinationmiltonkeynes.co.uk

Bletchley Park, Bletchley: www.bletchleypark.org.uk

Northamptonshire

FIA European Drag Racing Championship, Wellingborough: www.santapod.co.uk

Outdoor Cinema – JAWS (12A) , Northamptonshire www.lunaflix.co.uk

Birmingham

Step into Wonderland, Birmingham: www.touchwoodsolihull.co.uk

The Barnt Green Inn (large beer garden – beautiful old building), Birmingham: www.barntgreeninn.co.uk

A list of pretty beer gardens in Birmingham: www.birminghammail.co.uk

Symphony Hall, Birmingham: www.thsh.co.uk

We hope you find this list helpful, if you need to book a cab whilst you’re out, remember that you can use the app to get a great deal by comparing all the local cab companies near to you. Enjoy the long weekend!

Ride with us to win!

Want to win £500 in Amazon vouchers? Click here to check out our competition!